About Us
Photo Gallery
Contact Us
Members Only


The James River Valley Chapter of the Links, Incorporated, was chartered on May 14, 1983. The chapter was organized by Dr. Lillie Robinson Bennett, who served as president of the interest group from 1980 to 1983. When the chapter was chartered she also served as the first chapter president from 1983 to 1985. Charter members are as follows:

Dr. Dolly D. Adams, 8th National President, presided at the Induction Ceremony. Dr. Lillie R. Bennett served as the Chapter's first president.

Past James River Valley Links' presidents are as follows:

Lillie Robinson Bennett 1983 - 1985            
Jacqueline Anderson Cameron 1985 - 1989
Jean Wooden Cunningham 1989 - 1991
Janipher Winkfield Robinson 1991 - 1993
Josephine Epps Furman 1993 - 1995
Lucille Murray Brown 1995 - 1999
Jacquelyn Small Thomas 1999 - 2003
Barbara Smith Brown 2003 - 2007
Beverly Whitaker Braxton 2007 - 2009
Joyce Cooper Lanier 2009 - 2013
Valarie Abbott Jones 2013 - 2015


Judith Cephas Anderson 
Theresa Edgecombe Aranha* 
Lillie Robinson Bennett 
Faye Young Benton* 
Lillian Morris Braxton 
Barbara Smith Brown 
Jacqueline Anderson Cameron 
Joyce Whitaker Campbell 
Cynthia Charity 
Dorothy Norris Cowling* 
Jean Wooden Cunningham 
Frances Dunston-Thomas 
Josephine Epps Furman 
Edwina Hall*

Florence Bailey Henderson
Elsie Goodwyn Holland*
Diane Vaughan Jones*
Evora Williams Jones
Bernice Grant Latham
Edna Hamilton McEachin*
Carolyn Lewis Mosby
Janipher Winkfield Robinson         
Mary Smith Robinson*
Jennifer Lewis Royal
Patricia Allen Sheffield
Elaine Sutton Dukes
Jacqueline Cephas Threadgill
Charlene W. Warner

James River Valley Links, jrvcinc@gmail.com
P.O. Box 25454, Richmond, VA 23260-5454